Forum change

Keep up to date with EG related information here.
Post Reply
User avatar
kgschlosser
Site Admin
Posts: 4949
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 5:43 am
Location: Rocky Mountains, Colorado USA

Forum change

Post by kgschlosser » Sun Jun 04, 2017 5:11 am

It has been reported that the use of select all when copying code segments would cause the copied text to be prepended with 4 spaces. And would not allow the copied data to be pasted into the EventGhost Configuration Tree.

The problem is not with EG. And is not with the forum either. It's actually a bug in some browsers. I specifically know this happens when running Firefox. Not all versions ha e the problem. The good news is there is a way to detect if this has taken place and to copy the data properly. I am going to be putting this fix/workaround in place within the next hour. This should cause no downtime. I will let you know when it is done and I will also provide a test so you will be able to check and verify if the problem has been band aided properly.
If you like the work I have been doing then feel free to Image

User avatar
kgschlosser
Site Admin
Posts: 4949
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 5:43 am
Location: Rocky Mountains, Colorado USA

Re: Forum change

Post by kgschlosser » Sun Jun 04, 2017 6:18 am

Please press CTRL + F5 to reload your browser cache. otherwise it will still use the old method of selecting the code.

ok so the patch has been put into place and this is the test for it. so we will see if it works.

copy and paste this code into your Configuration Tree. NOT THE ACTUAL SAVE FILE. Paste it into the Configuration Tree in the GUI.

if paste is grayed out let me know what browser you are running and the version of the browser.

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
<EventGhost Version="0.5.0-rc2">
    <Folder Name="Test Folder" Expanded="True">
        <Macro Name="Test Macro" Expanded="True">
            <Event Name="Test.Event"/>
            <Action Name="Test Action">
                EventGhost.PythonScript(u'')
            </Action>
        </Macro>
    </Folder>
</EventGhost>
If you like the work I have been doing then feel free to Image

Diz
Experienced User
Posts: 121
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 4:49 pm

Re: Forum change

Post by Diz » Sun Jun 04, 2017 12:46 pm

confirmed working here on firefox esr 52.1.2 (32-bit) :D

jonib
Plugin Developer
Posts: 1318
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 9:33 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Forum change

Post by jonib » Sun Jun 04, 2017 1:22 pm

After doing the refresh my oldish Pale Moon 64bit (Based on Firefox) works now, thanks.

jonib
XBMC2 plugin to control XBMC. If you want to flatter me Image

User avatar
kgschlosser
Site Admin
Posts: 4949
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 5:43 am
Location: Rocky Mountains, Colorado USA

Re: Forum change

Post by kgschlosser » Sun Jun 04, 2017 5:52 pm

you are very welcome. Now i just have to figure out what in the hell is wrong with the attachments. that problem just popped up out of no where 2 nights ago.
If you like the work I have been doing then feel free to Image

Post Reply