My Setup

Post photos of your home automation. Have discussion about how you use EventGhost in your setup.

My Setup

Postby Foune » Wed Nov 09, 2016 3:29 pm

Dashboard

E-Reader (e-ink) showing an eventghost HTML page H24/7, with auto-refresh and page navigation using hardware buttons or touch screen. Eventghost was used to collect arduino probes (Temp, humidity) via a serial port. EG was also used to generate trafic maps based on google maps requests, using some python image librairies to generate a 400x300 gif bitmap showing the traffic jam on the e-ink display.

Home Cinema

Eventghost is used for :

- Lights
- KODI, MPC-HC and various scenarios
- OSD for alert messages

https://streamable.com/o5su

Motorised IPCAM management

http://foscam.us/forum/eventghost-fosca ... -t911.html

Unfortunately the links are dead. I never posted my plugin here because I'm a poor noob python coder, my code is dirty. Nevertheless, the plugin was rather high level, using background tasks, etc.

Multiroom Music

Squeezebox control via XPL.

Home automation

Eventghost was used as an XPL bridge, for instance to convert my arduino probes to my XPL based software. Since I moved, I don't use this feature anymore. The main software was Domogik (linux server side, HTML5 Rest web client, Android client).

Foune

Re: My Setup

Postby eirik226 » Wed Nov 09, 2016 3:41 pm

Foune wrote:Dashboard
EG was also used to generate trafic maps based on google maps requests, using some python image librairies to generate a 400x300 gif bitmap showing the traffic jam on the e-ink display.

Cool setup - the dashboard is clean and nice. I envy your kodi setup, with remote, big-screen and the lights.

Could you explain the part I've quoted? That sounds really interesting.
eirik226
Experienced User

Postby kgschlosser » Thu Nov 10, 2016 8:01 am

I do want to spit out some cool information..