Windows 10 MCE Remote

If you have a question or need help, this is the place to be.
Post Reply
billybobjimbojr
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2018 10:23 pm

Windows 10 MCE Remote

Post by billybobjimbojr » Fri May 18, 2018 11:11 pm

I rebooted my PC after a Windows update and now Windows 10 is controlling my MCE remote. How can I turn this off so I can go back to using EventGhost? If I start EventGhost now, I get double clicks when using Kodi. If I allow Windows 10 to control the remote, not all the buttons work. I have been searching for an answer for 2 days with no luck so I'm hoping someone has an answer here.

Thanks.


EventGhost Version: 0.4.1.r1722
Windows 10 64bit
Plugins: XBMC2 and Microsoft MCE Remote - Vista/Win7

jonib
Plugin Developer
Posts: 1280
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 9:33 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Windows 10 MCE Remote

Post by jonib » Sat May 19, 2018 6:19 am

Reinstall the service from the "Microsoft MCE Remote - Vista/Win7" plugin configuration, should fix it.

jonib
XBMC2 plugin to control XBMC. If you want to flatter me Image

billybobjimbojr
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2018 10:23 pm

Re: Windows 10 MCE Remote

Post by billybobjimbojr » Sun May 20, 2018 1:27 pm

That didn't help because the problem is Windows 10 is also controlling the remote and I don't know how to stop Windows from taking control.

The only workaround I have found so far is to disable every button within EventGhost except for the buttons that are not working with Windows controlling the remote. I would love to have EventGhost control the remote instead so I'm hoping someone know how to stop Windows from controlling the remote.

jachin99
Experienced User
Posts: 529
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2016 8:39 pm

Re: Windows 10 MCE Remote

Post by jachin99 » Sun May 20, 2018 3:07 pm

What do you mean by WIndows 10 is controlling your remote? Are you just trying to use a MCE remote to control kodi, and it suddenly stopped working? If you disabled driver signing enforcement before to get this to work, you can double check and make sure that is still disabled. Does anything show in the eventghost log when you press a button on your remote.

billybobjimbojr
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2018 10:23 pm

Re: Windows 10 MCE Remote

Post by billybobjimbojr » Mon May 21, 2018 7:37 pm

jachin99 wrote:
Sun May 20, 2018 3:07 pm
What do you mean by WIndows 10 is controlling your remote? Are you just trying to use a MCE remote to control kodi, and it suddenly stopped working? If you disabled driver signing enforcement before to get this to work, you can double check and make sure that is still disabled. Does anything show in the eventghost log when you press a button on your remote.
If I turn off EventGhost, the remote works for the most part except for certain buttons. I don't want Windows 10 to control the remote as that is why I'm using EventGhost. Now that Windows 10 controls most of the buttons, I now have to disable most all EventGhost functions except for those buttons Windows 10 does not work on like the green button on my MCE remote that normally opens Windows Media Center but I have the Media Center disabled so Kodi opens instead when I press that button. There are a few other buttons I have to do the same for.

EventGhost was working fine until the most recent Windows 10 update, last week.

jachin99
Experienced User
Posts: 529
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2016 8:39 pm

Re: Windows 10 MCE Remote

Post by jachin99 » Tue May 22, 2018 2:23 am

What program are you trying to control because if its WMC then there is actually a special, roundabout procedure for that. The MCE visa plugin blocks WMC from seeing those remote commands so you have actually use the Vista+ plugin in conjunction with the MCE plugin to control WMC. I have mine setup like this because I need EG to intercept my remote commands, display them in the log so I can use them execute ir blasts to external equipment, then I use MCE plugin to send the appropriate command to a running instance of WMC. Under input devices you will find the plugins receive events from your remote and display them in the EG log. Under program control you will find plugins that control other programs so it will look something like this when you add your plugins..


INPUT DEVICES (Receives commands from MCE remote and displays them in the log BUT Blocks WMC from seeing them)
MCE Remote
Vista+ MCE Remote


SOFTWARE CONTROL (Controls the appropriate program)
MCE

Hope that makes sense, and let me know if you don't understand.

jachin99
Experienced User
Posts: 529
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2016 8:39 pm

Re: Windows 10 MCE Remote

Post by jachin99 » Tue May 22, 2018 2:26 am

Actually since you are trying to control Kodi, post a screenshot of what your EG tree looks like with all of the remote related folders expanded.

User avatar
kgschlosser
Site Admin
Posts: 4206
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 5:43 am
Location: Rocky Mountains, Colorado USA

Re: Windows 10 MCE Remote

Post by kgschlosser » Thu May 24, 2018 12:16 am

jachin99 wrote:
Tue May 22, 2018 2:23 am
The MCE visa plugin blocks WMC from seeing those remote commands so you have actually use the Vista+ plugin in conjunction with the MCE plugin to control WMC.
This is not 100% correct.


EG does not block anything. nor does the plugin. There are a couple of registry keys that get removed when the plugin gets installed. those registry keys are what allow the control over all windows applications from the remote. These keys can be added back into the registry and you will still get the events inside of EventGhost for the button presses and you will have the native control for apps like WMC. The reason the plugin removes the native control is because of remapping of the buttons to perform other tasks.

You do not need to install the older MCE remote plugin to control WMC unless you have a remote that uses the EHome drivers in conjunction with keyboard shortcuts. the first edition of WMC used keyboard shortcuts to control it. so how the older remote system worked is it would simply emulate those key presses. That being said. You do have the ability to add back in the control of WMC simply by remapping the events for the buttons to the Send Keystrokes action with the corresponding keystrokes entered into it. MCE has always been backwards compatible with the 1st generation remotes and the keystrokes have not changed through the versions. Now that being said. you also have the ability to add in remote buttons for things that do not exist. for instance if you wanted to go to a specific application. and there is no button for it. you would simply use the keystrokes to navigate to that application. I believe that windows mce also has a CLI argument set that can be used. even if it is already running.

If you would like to original keystroke to remote button mapping let me know. I can also get the registry keys that are needed to be added back in if you like.
If you like the work I have been doing then feel free to Image

O.B.
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2014 12:25 am

Re: Windows 10 MCE Remote

Post by O.B. » Fri May 25, 2018 6:26 am

Hi, I also use EG with Windows 10 and this is a common problem for me after updates and some reboots.
jonib wrote:
Sat May 19, 2018 6:19 am
Reinstall the service from the "Microsoft MCE Remote - Vista/Win7" plugin configuration, should fix it.

jonib
This is the right advice, but just let me give you the right steps to take:

Exit EventGhost and reopen it as an administrator. Uninstall the service from the Microsoft MCE Remote plugin. Reboot your computer.
Open EventGhost again as an administrator, and reinstall the service. Reboot your computer again. It won't start working again until after the second reboot, so don't forget it.

jachin99
Experienced User
Posts: 529
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2016 8:39 pm

Re: Windows 10 MCE Remote

Post by jachin99 » Fri May 25, 2018 2:33 pm

kgschlosser wrote:
Thu May 24, 2018 12:16 am
If you would like to original keystroke to remote button mapping let me know. I can also get the registry keys that are needed to be added back in if you like.
Can you post the reg keys to restore the MCE buttons? I have seen MCE remote remapping tools that change registry values. Is this what you are talking about?

User avatar
kgschlosser
Site Admin
Posts: 4206
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 5:43 am
Location: Rocky Mountains, Colorado USA

Re: Windows 10 MCE Remote

Post by kgschlosser » Fri May 25, 2018 5:48 pm

no this is not. there are a couple of registry keys that allow the remote key presses to get passed to apps. without the reg keys the presses stop being passed. it doesn't change what the buttons do
If you like the work I have been doing then feel free to Image

jachin99
Experienced User
Posts: 529
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2016 8:39 pm

Re: Windows 10 MCE Remote

Post by jachin99 » Fri May 25, 2018 10:25 pm

Alright, I went looking for exactly which keys were missing from my registry but quickly got tired of that, and quit. Instead I exported the HIDIR key from a machine that DOESNT have the MCE IR plugin installed, and imported into a machine that does and it seems to restore the original keystroke functions. I still have to test this on a machine that utilizes external IR blasts but until then, here is the Registry hive that I imported to restore IR MCE functionality.
Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\services\HidIr]
"Start"=dword:00000003
"Type"=dword:00000001
"ErrorControl"=dword:00000000
"ImagePath"=hex(2):73,00,79,00,73,00,74,00,65,00,6d,00,33,00,32,00,5c,00,44,00,\
52,00,49,00,56,00,45,00,52,00,53,00,5c,00,68,00,69,00,64,00,69,00,72,00,2e,\
00,73,00,79,00,73,00,00,00
"DisplayName"="Microsoft Infrared HID Driver"
"Group"="extended base"
"DriverPackageId"="hidir.inf_amd64_neutral_5b48c4b1b49ca54a"
"Tag"=dword:00000015

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\services\HidIr\Parameters]
"DefaultWakeProtocol"=dword:00000001
"DefaultWakePayload"=dword:0000000c
"DefaultWakeAddress"=dword:00000000

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\services\HidIr\Remotes]

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\services\HidIr\Remotes\745a17a0-74d3-11d0-b6fe-00a0c90f57da]
"RemoteName"="RC6 based MCE remote"
"EnableDebounce"=dword:00000001
"EnableVendorPassThrough"=dword:00000001
"DecoderID"=dword:00000001
"CodeSetID"=dword:00000000
"CodeBitLen"=dword:00000020
"CodeSetNumMask"=dword:00007000
"CodeSetNumShiftBits"=dword:0000000c
"CodeMatchMask"=dword:ffff0f00
"CodeMatchValue"=dword:800f0400
"DataMask"=dword:000000ff
"DataShiftBits"=dword:00000000
"ReportLength"=dword:00000003
"ReportDescriptor"=hex:05,0c,09,01,a1,01,85,01,19,00,2a,3c,02,15,00,26,3c,02,\
95,01,75,10,81,00,c0,06,bc,ff,09,88,a1,01,85,02,19,01,29,ff,15,00,25,01,95,\
01,75,08,81,00,c0,05,01,09,80,a1,01,85,03,19,01,29,ff,15,01,25,ff,95,01,75,\
08,81,00,c0,05,01,09,06,a1,01,85,04,05,07,19,e0,29,e8,75,01,95,08,81,02,19,\
00,29,90,26,ff,00,75,08,95,01,81,00,c0
"ReportMappingTable"=hex:01,00,00,00,04,00,1e,02,00,00,00,04,00,1f,03,00,00,00,\
04,00,20,04,00,00,00,04,00,21,05,00,00,00,04,00,22,06,00,00,00,04,00,23,07,\
00,00,00,04,00,24,08,00,00,00,04,00,25,09,00,00,00,04,00,26,00,00,00,00,04,\
00,27,0b,00,00,00,04,00,28,0a,00,00,00,04,00,29,1d,00,00,00,04,02,25,1c,00,\
00,00,04,02,20,1f,00,00,00,04,00,51,1e,00,00,00,04,00,52,21,00,00,00,04,00,\
4f,20,00,00,00,04,00,50,22,00,00,00,04,00,28,4e,00,00,00,01,08,02,0f,00,00,\
00,01,09,02,23,00,00,00,01,24,02,3b,00,00,00,01,04,02,16,00,00,00,01,b0,00,\
18,00,00,00,01,b1,00,17,00,00,00,01,b2,00,14,00,00,00,01,b3,00,15,00,00,00,\
01,b4,00,1a,00,00,00,01,b5,00,1b,00,00,00,01,b6,00,19,00,00,00,01,b7,00,6e,\
00,00,00,01,cd,00,10,00,00,00,01,e9,00,11,00,00,00,01,ea,00,0e,00,00,00,01,\
e2,00,26,00,00,00,01,8d,00,12,00,00,00,01,9c,00,13,00,00,00,01,9d,00,0c,00,\
00,00,03,82,00,29,00,00,00,03,83,00,2a,00,00,00,03,82,00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\services\HidIr\Remotes\745a17a0-74d3-11d0-b6fe-00a0c90f57db]
"RemoteName"="Samsung MCE remote"
"EnableDebounce"=dword:00000000
"DecoderID"=dword:00000004
"CodeSetID"=dword:00000000
"CodeBitLen"=dword:00000020
"CodeSetNumMask"=dword:00000000
"CodeSetNumShiftBits"=dword:00000000
"CodeMatchMask"=dword:0000ffff
"CodeMatchValue"=dword:0000ad81
"DataMask"=dword:00ff0000
"DataShiftBits"=dword:00000010
"ReportLength"=dword:00000003
"ReportDescriptor"=hex:05,0c,09,01,a1,01,85,01,19,00,2a,3c,02,15,00,26,3c,02,\
95,01,75,10,81,00,c0,06,bc,ff,09,88,a1,01,85,02,19,01,29,ff,15,00,25,01,95,\
01,75,08,81,00,c0,05,01,09,80,a1,01,85,03,19,01,29,ff,15,01,25,ff,95,01,75,\
08,81,00,c0,05,01,09,06,a1,01,85,04,05,07,19,e0,29,e8,75,01,95,08,81,02,19,\
00,29,90,26,ff,00,75,08,95,01,81,00,c0
"ReportMappingTable"=hex:51,00,00,00,04,00,1e,52,00,00,00,04,00,1f,53,00,00,00,\
04,00,20,54,00,00,00,04,00,21,55,00,00,00,04,00,22,56,00,00,00,04,00,23,57,\
00,00,00,04,00,24,58,00,00,00,04,00,25,59,00,00,00,04,00,26,50,00,00,00,04,\
00,27,61,00,00,00,04,00,28,60,00,00,00,04,00,29,62,00,00,00,04,02,25,63,00,\
00,00,04,02,20,42,00,00,00,04,00,51,41,00,00,00,04,00,52,44,00,00,00,04,00,\
4f,43,00,00,00,04,00,50,40,00,00,00,04,00,28,00,00,00,00,03,82,00,37,00,00,\
00,01,09,02,45,00,00,00,01,24,02,13,00,00,00,01,b0,00,16,00,00,00,01,b1,00,\
10,00,00,00,01,b2,00,14,00,00,00,01,b3,00,12,00,00,00,01,b4,00,17,00,00,00,\
01,b5,00,15,00,00,00,01,b6,00,11,00,00,00,01,b7,00,21,00,00,00,01,e9,00,22,\
00,00,00,01,ea,00,23,00,00,00,01,e2,00,35,00,00,00,01,8d,00,24,00,00,00,01,\
9c,00,25,00,00,00,01,9d,00,30,00,00,00,02,0d,00,31,00,00,00,02,4a,00,34,00,\
00,00,02,49,00,36,00,00,00,02,25,00,33,00,00,00,02,46,00,32,00,00,00,02,47,\
00,38,00,00,00,02,24,00,39,00,00,00,02,48,00,81,00,00,00,02,80,00,82,00,00,\
00,02,81,00,83,00,00,00,02,82,00,84,00,00,00,02,80,00,86,00,00,00,02,81,00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\services\HidIr\Remotes\745a17a0-74d3-11d0-b6fe-00a0c90f57dc]
"RemoteName"="MCIR Standard Keyboard Remote"
"EnableDebounce"=dword:00000000
"EnablePassThrough"=dword:00000005
"DecoderID"=dword:00000006
"CodeSetID"=dword:00000000
"CodeBitLen"=dword:00000020
"CodeSetNum0"=dword:00000000
"CodeSetNum1"=dword:00000000
"CodeSetNum2"=dword:00000000
"CodeSetNum3"=dword:00000000
"CodeSetNumMask"=dword:e0000000
"CodeSetNumShiftBits"=dword:0000001d
"CodeMatchMask"=dword:00000000
"CodeMatchValue"=dword:00000000
"DataMask"=dword:00ffffff
"DataShiftBits"=dword:00000000
"CheckSumResultsMasks"=hex:00,00,00,1f,00,00,00,00
"CheckSumResultsShiftBits"=hex:18
"CheckSumOperation"=dword:00000001
"CheckSumWordsMasks"=hex:ff,ff,ff,e0,00,00,00,00
"CheckSumWordsShiftBits"=hex:00
"ReportLength"=dword:00000004
"ReportDescriptor"=hex:05,01,09,06,a1,01,85,05,05,07,19,e0,29,e7,15,00,25,01,\
75,01,95,08,81,02,19,00,29,91,15,00,26,ff,00,75,08,95,02,81,00,c0
"ReportMappingTable"=hex:00,00,00,00,05,00,00,00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\services\HidIr\Remotes\745a17a0-74d3-11d0-b6fe-00a0c90f57dd]
"RemoteName"="MCIR Japanese Keyboard Remote"
"EnableDebounce"=dword:00000000
"EnablePassThrough"=dword:00000006
"ForceUniqueReport"=dword:00000001
"DecoderID"=dword:00000007
"CodeSetID"=dword:00000000
"CodeBitLen"=dword:00000020
"CodeSetNum0"=dword:00000000
"CodeSetNum1"=dword:00000000
"CodeSetNum2"=dword:00000000
"CodeSetNum3"=dword:00000000
"CodeSetNumMask"=dword:e0000000
"CodeSetNumShiftBits"=dword:0000001d
"CodeMatchMask"=dword:00000000
"CodeMatchValue"=dword:00000000
"DataMask"=dword:00ffffff
"DataShiftBits"=dword:00000000
"CheckSumResultsMasks"=hex:00,00,00,1f,00,00,00,00
"CheckSumResultsShiftBits"=hex:18
"CheckSumOperation"=dword:00000001
"CheckSumWordsMasks"=hex:ff,ff,ff,e0,00,00,00,00
"CheckSumWordsShiftBits"=hex:00
"ReportLength"=dword:00000004
"ReportDescriptor"=hex:05,01,09,06,a1,01,85,06,05,07,19,e0,29,e7,15,00,25,01,\
75,01,95,08,81,02,19,00,29,98,15,00,26,ff,00,75,08,95,02,81,00,c0
"ReportMappingTable"=hex:00,00,00,00,06,00,00,00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\services\HidIr\Remotes\745a17a0-74d3-11d0-b6fe-00a0c90f57de]
"RemoteName"="MCIR Three Button Mouse Remote"
"EnableDebounce"=dword:00000000
"EnablePassThrough"=dword:00000007
"DecoderID"=dword:00000008
"CodeSetID"=dword:00000000
"CodeBitLen"=dword:0000001d
"CodeSetNum0"=dword:00000000
"CodeSetNum1"=dword:00000000
"CodeSetNum2"=dword:00000000
"CodeSetNum3"=dword:00000000
"CodeSetNumMask"=dword:1c000000
"CodeSetNumShiftBits"=dword:0000001a
"CodeMatchMask"=dword:00000000
"CodeMatchValue"=dword:00000000
"DataMask"=dword:001fffe0
"DataShiftBits"=dword:00000005
"CheckSumResultsMasks"=hex:00,00,e0,03,00,00,00,00,1f,00,00,00,00,00,00,00
"CheckSumResultsShiftBits"=hex:15,00
"CheckSumOperation"=dword:00000002
"CheckSumWordsMasks"=hex:e0,ff,1f,1c,00,00,00,00
"CheckSumWordsShiftBits"=hex:00
"ReportLength"=dword:00000003
"ReportDescriptor"=hex:05,01,09,01,a1,01,85,07,05,09,19,01,29,02,15,00,25,01,\
75,01,95,02,81,02,05,01,09,30,09,31,15,c1,25,3f,75,07,95,02,81,06,c0
"ReportMappingTable"=hex:00,00,00,00,07,00,00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\services\HidIr\Remotes\b1c84016-5174-4894-8e49-b3e8dbe06bbb]
"RemoteName"="QuatroPulse MCE remote"
"EnableDebounce"=dword:00000000
"EnableVendorPassThrough"=dword:00000001
"DecoderID"=dword:00000009
"CodeSetID"=dword:00000000
"CodeBitLen"=dword:0000002e
"CodeSetNum0"=dword:00000001
"CodeSetNum1"=dword:00000002
"CodeSetNum2"=dword:00000003
"CodeSetNum3"=dword:00000004
"CodeSetNumMask"=hex:3c,00,00,00,00,00,00,00
"CodeSetNumShiftBits"=dword:00000002
"CodeMatchMask"=hex:c3,ff,ff,03,00,00,00,00
"CodeMatchValue"=hex:42,88,04,00,00,00,00,00
"DataMask"=hex:00,00,00,fc,ff,03,00,00
"DataShiftBits"=dword:0000001a
"DataSwapBytes"=dword:00000001
"ChecksumOperation"=dword:00000003
"CheckSumWordsMasks"=hex:3c,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,c0,03,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,3c,\
00,00,00,00,00,00,00,c0,03,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,3c,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,c0,\
03,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,3c,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,c0,03,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,\
3c,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,c0,03,00,00
"CheckSumWordsShiftBits"=hex:02,06,0a,0e,12,16,1a,1e,22,26
"CheckSumResultsMasks"=hex:00,00,00,00,00,3c,00,00
"CheckSumResultsShiftBits"=hex:2a
"ReportLength"=dword:00000003
"ReportDescriptor"=hex:05,0c,09,01,a1,01,85,01,19,00,2a,3c,02,15,00,26,3c,02,\
95,01,75,10,81,00,c0,06,bc,ff,09,88,a1,01,85,02,19,01,29,ff,15,00,25,01,95,\
01,75,08,81,00,c0,05,01,09,80,a1,01,85,03,19,00,29,ff,15,00,25,ff,95,01,75,\
08,81,00,c0,05,01,09,06,a1,01,85,04,05,07,19,e0,29,e8,75,01,95,08,81,02,19,\
00,29,90,26,ff,00,75,08,95,01,81,00,c0
"ReportMappingTable"=hex:01,00,00,00,04,00,1e,02,00,00,00,04,00,1f,03,00,00,00,\
04,00,20,04,00,00,00,04,00,21,05,00,00,00,04,00,22,06,00,00,00,04,00,23,07,\
00,00,00,04,00,24,08,00,00,00,04,00,25,09,00,00,00,04,00,26,00,00,00,00,04,\
00,27,0b,00,00,00,04,00,28,0a,00,00,00,04,00,29,1d,00,00,00,04,02,25,1c,00,\
00,00,04,02,20,1f,00,00,00,04,00,51,1e,00,00,00,04,00,52,21,00,00,00,04,00,\
4f,20,00,00,00,04,00,50,22,00,00,00,04,00,28,4e,00,00,00,01,08,02,0f,00,00,\
00,01,09,02,23,00,00,00,01,24,02,3b,00,00,00,01,04,02,16,00,00,00,01,b0,00,\
18,00,00,00,01,b1,00,17,00,00,00,01,b2,00,14,00,00,00,01,b3,00,15,00,00,00,\
01,b4,00,1a,00,00,00,01,b5,00,1b,00,00,00,01,b6,00,19,00,00,00,01,b7,00,6e,\
00,00,00,01,cd,00,10,00,00,00,01,e9,00,11,00,00,00,01,ea,00,0e,00,00,00,01,\
e2,00,26,00,00,00,01,8d,00,12,00,00,00,01,9c,00,13,00,00,00,01,9d,00,0c,00,\
00,00,03,82,00,29,00,00,00,03,83,00,2a,00,00,00,03,82,00,ff,00,00,00,00,00,\
00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\services\HidIr\Enum]
"0"="CIRCLASS\\IrDeviceV2\\1&79f5d87&0&PORT1"
"Count"=dword:00000001
"NextInstance"=dword:00000001

User avatar
kgschlosser
Site Admin
Posts: 4206
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 5:43 am
Location: Rocky Mountains, Colorado USA

Re: Windows 10 MCE Remote

Post by kgschlosser » Sat May 26, 2018 2:37 am

these should be the keys and values that need to be added back in

Code: Select all

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\services\HidIr\Remotes\745a17a0-74d3-11d0-b6fe-00a0c90f57da]
"CodeSetNum0"=dword:00000001
"CodeSetNum1"=dword:00000002
"CodeSetNum2"=dword:00000003
"CodeSetNum3"=dword:00000004

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\services\HidIr\Remotes\745a17a0-74d3-11d0-b6fe-00a0c90f57db]
"CodeSetNum0"=dword:00000001
"CodeSetNum1"=dword:00000002
"CodeSetNum2"=dword:00000003
"CodeSetNum3"=dword:00000004

If you like the work I have been doing then feel free to Image

Post Reply