Desktop Remote 'Add Button' Event

If you have a question or need help, this is the place to be.
Post Reply
rjzupko
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2019 1:44 am

Desktop Remote 'Add Button' Event

Post by rjzupko » Mon Feb 25, 2019 5:17 am

Hello, I'm trying to create a custom remote. I want a remote with buttons that would activate macros, or an event within a macro at the very least. I tried to follow the instructions on: http://www.eventghost.net/mediawiki/ind ... top_Remote, but I cannot seem to figure out what to include for the "Event". Is there any way to have it do what I want?

Thanks

User avatar
topix
Experienced User
Posts: 441
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 3:43 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Desktop Remote 'Add Button' Event

Post by topix » Sun Mar 03, 2019 11:20 am

When you add a button to the desktopremote you enter a event name. This event will be fired when you press the button on the desktopremote. The generated event can then be used to trigger macros (use drag'n'drop to move the event from log window to macro in config tree).

rjzupko
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2019 1:44 am

Re: Desktop Remote 'Add Button' Event

Post by rjzupko » Sun Mar 10, 2019 9:57 pm

Thank you Topix! The remote works perfectly! I had to add an event to activate the Remote Window for the buttons on the remote to send the event to the log window. I kept on right-clicking and selecting Execute Item to open the Remote Window instead of creating an event to open it. Once again, thank you!

Post Reply