EventGhost + zVirtualScenes Integration Plugins

If you have a question or need help, this is the place to be.
hairlesshobo

EventGhost + zVirtualScenes Integration Plugins

Post by hairlesshobo » Sat Oct 05, 2013 1:40 am

First off, I hope this is the correct place to be posting this - if not, would an admin please move it to the correct forum.

Now down to business. I have chosen to use EventGhost as the core of my home automation and it can control basically everything - except zVirtualScenes (ZVS). Because of this, I chose to write a plugin for EventGhost that is able to directly control ZVS using it's built in WebAPI plugin. I also wrote a plugin for ZVS that will broadcast all Z-Wave based event to EventGhost for further handling. But anyways, I am fairly new to Python and also have a small number of Z-Wave hardware to control right now and I was hoping to find some others here that use ZVS who would be willing to test things out and see if they can find some bugs or gaps in features.

Thanks in advance for your consideration, and I hope that this project proves itself to be helpful to more than just myself.

Edit (01/16/2014): I have created a simple (read: ugly) webpage to be the home for both the Control Plugin and the Broadcaster plugin. This page, which includes links to download all versions of both plugins can be found at the following address:

http://www.stevecross.org/eventghost_zvs/

-Steve Cross

-

Downloads:

Beta 2 - Download Here
Beta 1 - Download Here
Last edited by hairlesshobo on Fri Jan 17, 2014 1:37 am, edited 2 times in total.

kkl
Experienced User

Re: Beta Testers Wanted -- new plugin to control zVirtualSc

Post by kkl » Tue Oct 08, 2013 7:35 pm

I would be interested, but I use a Vera2. From your website, it appears that your software requires an OpenZwave compatible controller, is that correct?

blaher
Experienced User

Post by blaher » Wed Oct 09, 2013 1:40 am