Webserver

Questions and comments specific to a particular plugin should go here.

Re: Webserver

Postby topix » Sat Aug 05, 2017 11:36 am

I tried to replicate the freeze but wasn't able. I tried webserver 3.13.4 with EG 05-RC4 and EG 0.4.1r1722.

If you haven't done yet, please try with new clean config. Add only webserver plugin and empty folder as webroot. (That's how i tested)
I'm also willing to try someone else configtree. Maybe i'm then able to reproduce the freeze.
topix
Experienced User
 
Posts: 326
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 3:43 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Webserver

Postby wysocki » Mon Aug 07, 2017 9:29 pm

PROGRESS AT LAST!
Thanks, topix, for getting me fired up on figuring this out. The past couple of days I've been going through all sorts of permutations to isolate the issue. Turns out, it's not in the config nor the version of EG or webserver. The problem only appears for me if I have Muscbee invoked in my webserver page!

My index.html has an iframe which includes code to display Musicbee controls (see below). If I take that out of the page, webserver loads the page properly after an EG restart and I don't have to reboot the server. Now for someone to fix this!
Thanks again!

Code: Select all
<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
<head>
<meta charset="utf-8"/>
<meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0, user-scalable=no" />
<title>MusicBee remote</title>
<link rel="shortcut icon" href="apple-touch-icon-57x57-precomposed.png" />
<link rel="apple-touch-icon" sizes="114×114" href="apple-touch-icon-114x114-precomposed.png" />
<link rel="apple-touch-icon" sizes="72×72" href="apple-touch-icon-72x72-precomposed.png" />
<link rel="apple-touch-icon" href="apple-touch-icon-57x57-precomposed.png" />
<link rel="apple-touch-icon-precomposed" sizes="114×114" href="apple-touch-icon-114x114-precomposed.png" />
<link rel="apple-touch-icon-precomposed" sizes="72×72" href="apple-touch-icon-72x72-precomposed.png" />
<link rel="apple-touch-icon-precomposed" href="apple-touch-icon-57x57-precomposed.png" />
<link rel="stylesheet" href="./css/style.css" />
<script src="js/jquery-2.0.3.min.js"  type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="js/script.js"></script>
<script src="js/jquery.alerts.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<link href="css/jquery.alerts.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen" />
</head>
<body>
<table  style="position: absolute; top: 3px; left:4px; width: 128px; height: 128px;">
  <tr>
    <td style = "cursor:pointer;" id = "thumbnail" data-action="MB.play/pause"><img style="width: 128px; height: 128px; float:left" id = "playbutton" alt=""></td>
  </tr>
</table>
<div class = "nowrap trackFields"     style="font-weight:bold;font-size:20px">
  <div id="trackTitle">&nbsp; </div>
  <div class = "field" id="artist">&nbsp; </div>
  <div class = "field" id="album">&nbsp; </div>
  <div class = "field" id="year">&nbsp; </div>
</div>
<div style="width: 112px; height: 24px; position: absolute; left: 136px; top: 108px; " > <img style="width: 112px; height: 24px; float:left" id = "rating" alt=""> </div>
<div class = "controls" style="position: absolute; top: 137px;">
  <div>
<div style="float:left">
    <button  data-action="MB.prev"> <img src = "./images/buttons/backward.png" class = "imgButton" alt=""> </button>
    <button  data-action="MB.stop"> <img src = "./images/buttons/stop.png"  class = "imgButton" alt=""> </button>
    <button  data-action="MB.next"> <img src = "./images/buttons/forward.png"  class = "imgButton" alt=""> </button>
</div>
<div class = "field" id="info" style="float:left">&nbsp; </div>
    <br/>
    <div class="smartSliderB">&nbsp;</div>
    <div class="select-styled">
      <select id="playlists">
      </select>
    </div>
    <div class="select-styled">
      <select id="tracks">
      </select>
    </div>
  </div>
</div>
</body>
</html>
wysocki
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 9:23 pm
Location: Los Angeles area

Re: Webserver

Postby topix » Sun Aug 13, 2017 6:46 am

@wysocki: ggod to hear that you found the problematic code. If you can give me the config details and the files to replicate the website, i would test it on my system.
topix
Experienced User
 
Posts: 326
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 3:43 pm
Location: Germany

Previous

Return to Plugin Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests