Webserver

Questions and comments specific to a particular plugin should go here.
wysocki
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 9:23 pm
Location: Los Angeles area

Re: Webserver

Post by wysocki » Tue Sep 05, 2017 7:50 pm

@kgschlosser:
Here are the listings you asked for. To be clear, EG does not "hang" after a restart, just the webserver is not functioning. For reference, here is a listing BEFORE I restart EG (when all is working fine):

Code: Select all

  TCP    0.0.0.0:88             0.0.0.0:0              LISTENING       2892
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:59244    ESTABLISHED     2892
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:59257    ESTABLISHED     2892
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:59381    ESTABLISHED     2892
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:59382    ESTABLISHED     2892
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64417    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64428    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64447    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64466    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64478    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64490    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64505    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64536    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64549    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64566    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64578    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64590    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64606    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64615    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64628    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64649    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64661    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64671    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64684    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64718    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64730    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64740    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64747    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64755    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64756    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64757    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64758    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64759    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64760    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64761    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64762    ESTABLISHED     2892
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64763    ESTABLISHED     2892
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64772    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64775    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64784    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64787    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    [::]:88                [::]:0                 LISTENING       2892
out-lineoutput : The object of type "Microsoft.PowerShell.Commands.Internal.For
mat.FormatStartData" is not valid or not in the correct sequence. This is likel
y caused by a user-specified "format-list" command which is conflicting with th
e default formatting.
    + CategoryInfo          : InvalidData: (:) [out-lineoutput], InvalidOperat 
   ionException
    + FullyQualifiedErrorId : ConsoleLineOutputOutOfSequencePacket,Microsoft.P 
   owerShell.Commands.OutLineOutputCommand
I'm not sure that it worked as it should since there appears to be some error in it?
Now I've restarted EG, webserver is not responding:

Code: Select all

  TCP    0.0.0.0:88             0.0.0.0:0              LISTENING       3644
  TCP    0.0.0.0:88             0.0.0.0:0              LISTENING       2892
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:59244    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:59257    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:59381    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:59382    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64762    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64763    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65033    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65040    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65043    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65053    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65060    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65069    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65072    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65081    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65094    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65105    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65108    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65126    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65129    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65139    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65142    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65151    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65154    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65167    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65170    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65180    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65183    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65192    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65197    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65214    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65217    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65228    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65231    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65241    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65244    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65255    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65258    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65269    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65277    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65297    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65300    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65308    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65321    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65324    ESTABLISHED     2892
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65325    ESTABLISHED     2892
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65330    ESTABLISHED     2892
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65333    CLOSE_WAIT      2892
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65347    ESTABLISHED     2892
  TCP    [::]:88                [::]:0                 LISTENING       2892
  TCP    [::]:88                [::]:0                 LISTENING       3644
out-lineoutput : The object of type "Microsoft.PowerShell.Commands.Internal.For
mat.FormatStartData" is not valid or not in the correct sequence. This is likel
y caused by a user-specified "format-list" command which is conflicting with th
e default formatting.
    + CategoryInfo          : InvalidData: (:) [out-lineoutput], InvalidOperat 
   ionException
    + FullyQualifiedErrorId : ConsoleLineOutputOutOfSequencePacket,Microsoft.P 
   owerShell.Commands.OutLineOutputCommand
And now I've killed eventghost.exe*32 task:

Code: Select all

  TCP    0.0.0.0:88             0.0.0.0:0              LISTENING       2892
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:59244    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:59257    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:59381    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:59382    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64762    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:64763    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65139    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65142    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65151    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65154    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65167    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65170    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65180    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65183    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65192    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65197    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65214    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65217    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65228    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65231    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65241    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65244    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65255    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65258    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65269    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65277    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65297    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65300    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65308    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65321    TIME_WAIT       0
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65324    ESTABLISHED     2892
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65325    ESTABLISHED     2892
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65330    ESTABLISHED     2892
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65333    CLOSE_WAIT      2892
  TCP    192.168.1.105:88       192.168.1.101:65347    ESTABLISHED     2892
  TCP    [::]:88                [::]:0                 LISTENING       2892
Get-Process : Cannot find a process with the process identifier 2892.
At line:1 char:124
+ $netstat = NetStat -abfnot | select-string ':88';$netstat;foreach($n in $nets
tat) {$segs = $n -split('       ');Get-Process <<<<  -Id $segs[-1] | Select-Obj
ect | Format-List *;'-------------------------------------'};
    + CategoryInfo          : ObjectNotFound: (2892:Int32) [Get-Process], Proc 
   essCommandException
    + FullyQualifiedErrorId : NoProcessFoundForGivenId,Microsoft.PowerShell.Co 
   mmands.GetProcessCommand
 
-------------------------------------
out-lineoutput : The object of type "Microsoft.PowerShell.Commands.Internal.For
mat.FormatStartData" is not valid or not in the correct sequence. This is likel
y caused by a user-specified "format-list" command which is conflicting with th
e default formatting.
    + CategoryInfo          : InvalidData: (:) [out-lineoutput], InvalidOperat 
   ionException
    + FullyQualifiedErrorId : ConsoleLineOutputOutOfSequencePacket,Microsoft.P 
   owerShell.Commands.OutLineOutputCommand
Let me know if you need anything more. AND THANKS!!

User avatar
kgschlosser
Site Admin
Posts: 3218
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 5:43 am
Location: Rocky Mountains, Colorado USA

Re: Webserver

Post by kgschlosser » Thu Sep 14, 2017 9:47 am

I apologize I missed you replying to running that for me. But I have a more refined version. hopefully this one will not error. I have already added port 88 to it (i think this is the port you are running the webserver plugin with. if EG is not getting hung then i need you to run this before you start EG when EG is running properly. after you close EG and then again when you run it and the webserver does not work.


Code: Select all

PowerShell -ExecutionPolicy ByPass -Command "function Get-NetworkStatistics{$properties = ‘Protocol’,’LocalAddress’,’LocalPort’;$properties += ‘RemoteAddress’,’RemotePort’,’State’,’ProcessName’,’PID’;netstat -ano | Select-String -Pattern ‘\s+(TCP|UDP)’ | ForEach-Object {$item = $_.line.split(” “,[System.StringSplitOptions]::RemoveEmptyEntries);if($item[1] -notmatch ‘^\[::’){if (($la = $item[1] -as [ipaddress]).AddressFamily -eq ‘InterNetworkV6’){$localAddress = $la.IPAddressToString;$localPort = $item[1].split(‘\]:’)[-1];}else{$localAddress = $item[1].split(‘:’)[0];$localPort = $item[1].split(‘:’)[-1];}if (($ra = $item[2] -as [ipaddress]).AddressFamily -eq ‘InterNetworkV6’){$remoteAddress = $ra.IPAddressToString;$remotePort = $item[2].split(‘\]:’)[-1];}else{$remoteAddress = $item[2].split(‘:’)[0];$remotePort = $item[2].split(‘:’)[-1];}New-Object PSObject -Property @{PID = $item[-1];ProcessName = (Get-Process -Id $item[-1] -ErrorAction SilentlyContinue).Name;Protocol = $item[0];LocalAddress = $localAddress;LocalPort = $localPort;RemoteAddress =$remoteAddress;RemotePort = $remotePort;State = if($item[0] -eq ‘tcp’) {$item[3]} else {$null};} | Select-Object -Property $properties;}}}$objs = Get-NetworkStatistics | Where LocalPort -eq '88';foreach ($obj in $objs) {'Network';'------------------------';$obj | Format-List *;'Process';'------------------------';Get-Process -Id $obj.PID | Select-Object | Format-List *;'================================================='}" >> %userprofile%\desktop\netstat_results.txt
If you like the work I have been doing then feel free to Image

wysocki
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 9:23 pm
Location: Los Angeles area

Re: Webserver

Post by wysocki » Fri Sep 15, 2017 6:17 pm

@kgschlosser:
Looks like there's an error in your script:

Code: Select all

Where-Object : Cannot bind parameter 'FilterScript'. Cannot convert the "LocalP
ort" value of type "System.String" to type "System.Management.Automation.Script
Block".
At line:1 char:1190
+ function Get-NetworkStatistics{$properties = `Protocol','LocalAddress','Local
Port';$properties += `RemoteAddress','RemotePort','State','ProcessName','PID';n
etstat -ano | Select-String -Pattern `\s+(TCP|UDP)' | ForEach-Object {$item = $
_.line.split(" ",[System.StringSplitOptions]::RemoveEmptyEntries);if($item[1] -
notmatch `^\[::'){if (($la = $item[1] -as [ipaddress]).AddressFamily -eq `Inter
NetworkV6'){$localAddress = $la.IPAddressToString;$localPort = $item[1].split(`
\]:')[-1];}else{$localAddress = $item[1].split(`:')[0];$localPort = $item[1].sp
lit(`:')[-1];}if (($ra = $item[2] -as [ipaddress]).AddressFamily -eq `InterNetw
orkV6'){$remoteAddress = $ra.IPAddressToString;$remotePort = $item[2].split(`\]
:')[-1];}else{$remoteAddress = $item[2].split(`:')[0];$remotePort = $item[2].sp
lit(`:')[-1];}New-Object PSObject -Property @{PID = $item[-1];ProcessName = (Ge
t-Process -Id $item[-1] -ErrorAction SilentlyContinue).Name;Protocol = $item[0]
;LocalAddress = $localAddress;LocalPort = $localPort;RemoteAddress =$remoteAddr
ess;RemotePort = $remotePort;State = if($item[0] -eq `tcp') {$item[3]} else {$n
ull};} | Select-Object -Property $properties;}}}$objs = Get-NetworkStatistics |
 Where <<<<  LocalPort -eq '88';foreach ($obj in $objs) {'Network';'-----------
-------------';$obj | Format-List *;'Process';'------------------------';Get-Pr
ocess -Id $obj.PID | Select-Object | Format-List *;'===========================
======================'}
    + CategoryInfo          : InvalidArgument: (:) [Where-Object], ParameterBi 
   ndingException
    + FullyQualifiedErrorId : CannotConvertArgumentNoMessage,Microsoft.PowerSh 
   ell.Commands.WhereObjectCommand
 
Network
------------------------
Process
------------------------
Get-Process : Cannot bind argument to parameter 'Id' because it is null.
At line:1 char:1345
+ function Get-NetworkStatistics{$properties = `Protocol','LocalAddress','Local
Port';$properties += `RemoteAddress','RemotePort','State','ProcessName','PID';n
etstat -ano | Select-String -Pattern `\s+(TCP|UDP)' | ForEach-Object {$item = $
_.line.split(" ",[System.StringSplitOptions]::RemoveEmptyEntries);if($item[1] -
notmatch `^\[::'){if (($la = $item[1] -as [ipaddress]).AddressFamily -eq `Inter
NetworkV6'){$localAddress = $la.IPAddressToString;$localPort = $item[1].split(`
\]:')[-1];}else{$localAddress = $item[1].split(`:')[0];$localPort = $item[1].sp
lit(`:')[-1];}if (($ra = $item[2] -as [ipaddress]).AddressFamily -eq `InterNetw
orkV6'){$remoteAddress = $ra.IPAddressToString;$remotePort = $item[2].split(`\]
:')[-1];}else{$remoteAddress = $item[2].split(`:')[0];$remotePort = $item[2].sp
lit(`:')[-1];}New-Object PSObject -Property @{PID = $item[-1];ProcessName = (Ge
t-Process -Id $item[-1] -ErrorAction SilentlyContinue).Name;Protocol = $item[0]
;LocalAddress = $localAddress;LocalPort = $localPort;RemoteAddress =$remoteAddr
ess;RemotePort = $remotePort;State = if($item[0] -eq `tcp') {$item[3]} else {$n
ull};} | Select-Object -Property $properties;}}}$objs = Get-NetworkStatistics |
 Where LocalPort -eq '88';foreach ($obj in $objs) {'Network';'-----------------
-------';$obj | Format-List *;'Process';'------------------------';Get-Process 
-Id <<<<  $obj.PID | Select-Object | Format-List *;'===========================
======================'}
    + CategoryInfo          : InvalidData: (:) [Get-Process], ParameterBinding 
   ValidationException
    + FullyQualifiedErrorId : ParameterArgumentValidationErrorNullNotAllowed,M 
   icrosoft.PowerShell.Commands.GetProcessCommand
 
=================================================

eirik226
Experienced User
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2012 5:22 pm

Re: Webserver

Post by eirik226 » Tue Oct 03, 2017 2:45 pm

I'm using Sonarr (Automated TV-shows downloader) and I'm trying to use a webhook service that Sonarr has to notify EG that a show is downloaded.

I use this URL: http://10.0.0.90:8080/ajax.html?test (This is my EG webserver)

The method I use is post and i've tried several different URLS but the error always stays the same. I'm not really sure what to do about this.

And i get this error in EG:

Code: Select all

Webserver: Exception on handle_one_request: 'method'
Anyone that can help?

User avatar
Pako
Plugin Developer
Posts: 2282
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:31 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Webserver

Post by Pako » Tue Oct 03, 2017 3:41 pm

I put exactly the same URL as you in my browser (Chrome):
http://10.0.0.90:8080/ajax.html?test (only another IP address and port).
Webserver-test.jpg
As you can see, it works (but it is of course GET and not POST method).

Pako
You know flattr ? You can Image

eirik226
Experienced User
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2012 5:22 pm

Re: Webserver

Post by eirik226 » Tue Oct 03, 2017 4:18 pm

Pako wrote:
Tue Oct 03, 2017 3:41 pm
I put exactly the same URL as you in my browser (Chrome):
http://10.0.0.90:8080/ajax.html?test (only another IP address and port).Webserver-test.jpgAs you can see, it works (but it is of course GET and not POST method).

Pako
With Sonarr I only have post and put option - put returns nothing in EG, but post gives me that error message i previously posted.

Edit: Error:

Code: Select all

Webserver: Exception on handle_one_request: 'method'
Here is a SS of Sonarr:
Sonarr.jpg

yokel22
Experienced User
Posts: 161
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2015 5:56 pm
Location: U.S. - Kansas city

Re: Webserver

Post by yokel22 » Wed Oct 04, 2017 6:23 am

Put & Post requests usually need header/data info along with the url. This is working for me, the data generates a bit of a weird event but should be workable with some fiddling around.

Code: Select all

('http://10.0.0.90:8080?', data={ "data1": 'testData1', "data2": 'testData2', "data3": 'testData3' }, headers={'content-type': 'application/json'})
you can test this within EG with this code here(if your using EG 5 RC4 it will throw an SSL error, all other versions should work okay):

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
<EventGhost Version="0.5.0-rc4">
    <Macro Name="Python Script" XML_Guid="{BBF7F45F-98BD-49D2-90F2-09DD9C653B30}">
        <Action Name="Webserver Post Request Example" XML_Guid="{57ED7D74-0F48-4476-A9E4-1BF595B04174}">
            EventGhost.PythonScript(u'import re\nimport requests\nimport json\n\nheaders = {\'content-type\': \'application/json\'}\nr = requests.post(\'http://10.0.0.90:8080?\', data={ "data1": \'testData1\', "data2": \'testData2\', "data3": \'testData3\' }, headers={\'content-type\': \'application/json\'})\n')
        </Action>
    </Macro>
</EventGhost>

User avatar
Pako
Plugin Developer
Posts: 2282
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:31 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Webserver

Post by Pako » Wed Oct 04, 2017 5:20 pm

yokel22 is right.
If you want to use the POST method, the Webserver expects some "data" (like "payload").
I do not know Sonarr. That apparently sends "data" in some inappropriate format.
Note: The PUT method is not supported on this Webserver.

Pako
You know flattr ? You can Image

eirik226
Experienced User
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2012 5:22 pm

Re: Webserver

Post by eirik226 » Wed Oct 04, 2017 5:29 pm

I see, thanks a lot to both of you. I'll see if I can get it working today.

haus
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 8:50 pm

Re: Webserver

Post by haus » Tue Nov 28, 2017 12:53 am

I'm wondering if there's a log file for hits to the EG webserver plugin?

The reason I ask is that I use the web server plugin to turn on the media system, reset the volume, etc. and every once in awhile I'm getting phantom HTTP events from somewhere that don't correspond to me pressing the power button on the remote, and I'm trying to figure out where they are coming from. They're causing some distress in the household when an HTTP event randomly comes in and resets the volume and the input source on the TV.

I tried searching for this but the search function here won't let me search the word "log" because it's too short, so I'm sorry if this has been brought up before and I missed it.

Thanks!

Post Reply