Webserver

Questions and comments specific to a particular plugin should go here.
davidmark
Experienced User
Posts: 85
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 5:25 pm

Re: Webserver

Post by davidmark » Fri Nov 18, 2016 1:09 pm

kgschlosser wrote:i believe this issue needs to be fixed at the core for triggered events. i will make the repair and send the information over to the powers that be and see if it will get added... the reason why i think it needs to be fixed at the core is because it's really an issue related to the TriggerEvent and also having to go through all of the plugins to correct it a much larger undertaking and it will also take care of any possible problems that can arise from this issue...


but now others know what the issue is and how to fix it..


TY
I assume you mean the Broadcaster issue, not the patch for the Web server. There's no ambiguity about the Web server issue; needs to be fixed in the Web server plug-in as using "latin1" to decode query string parameters is incorrect. Still no response on the GitHub pull request. :(

Not sure I agree on the Broadcaster issue either. Should be the responsibility of the plug-in to pass properly decoded strings to TriggerEvent. In this case, the characters are coming from UDP and should clearly be decoded with UTF-8. No idea what other plug-ins may pass to TriggerEvent and a central change may break some of them.

Thanks and good luck!

Sem;colon
Experienced User
Posts: 593
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 10:51 am
Location: Germany

Re: Webserver

Post by Sem;colon » Thu Dec 08, 2016 2:55 pm

Hello all,

just a quick update with all the latest changes:
- bugfix (Added "self.protocol_version = 'HTTP/1.1'" for ws connections)
- bugfix (Fixed incorrect "latin1" decoding)
- some other fixes and cleanup
Attachments
__init__.py
3.13.3
(229.53 KiB) Downloaded 156 times

m19brandon
Experienced User
Posts: 177
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2014 10:36 pm

Re: Webserver

Post by m19brandon » Sat Dec 31, 2016 2:50 am

Thanks for 3.13.1, no issues.

User avatar
yokel22
Experienced User
Posts: 229
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2015 5:56 pm
Location: U.S. - Kansas city

Re: Webserver

Post by yokel22 » Wed Feb 01, 2017 1:23 am

I'm getting this error on start with the last couple of versions of this plugin(3.13.1, 3.13.3). Most recent one that doesn't give this error for me is v3.12.1 that Pako posted. I'm running EG 0.4.1.r1172.
WS error.jpg

Foune
Experienced User
Posts: 94
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 7:08 pm

Re: Webserver

Post by Foune » Sat Feb 18, 2017 8:56 pm

Same problem here

User avatar
topix
Experienced User
Posts: 413
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 3:43 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Webserver

Post by topix » Mon Feb 20, 2017 4:29 pm

EG 0.4.x has no function eg.Utils.IsVista (only EG 0.5.x). I replaced it in the plugin with the code of the function. Please try the attached file.
Attachments
__init__.py
webserver 3.13.4
(229.67 KiB) Downloaded 146 times

User avatar
yokel22
Experienced User
Posts: 229
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2015 5:56 pm
Location: U.S. - Kansas city

Re: Webserver

Post by yokel22 » Fri Feb 24, 2017 1:48 pm

Thanks, working without error now on 4.xx

eddiex666
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:34 pm

Re: Webserver

Post by eddiex666 » Thu Apr 13, 2017 1:52 pm

Hi,

just asking..
is it possible to receive json into this webserver plugin?

I am trying to receive a trap from a SMS provider and i useing webserver plugin.
When i receive a trap i see:
Webserver: Exception on handle_one_request: 'method'


Eddie

blaher
Experienced User
Posts: 481
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 1:27 am

Re: Webserver

Post by blaher » Tue Apr 18, 2017 4:44 am

topix wrote:EG 0.4.x has no function eg.Utils.IsVista (only EG 0.5.x). I replaced it in the plugin with the code of the function. Please try the attached file.

Thank you, version 3.13.3 that comes with rc1 didn't work for me with just a simple call like: http://192.168.0.17:8083/?test

3.13.4 works well.

User avatar
topix
Experienced User
Posts: 413
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 3:43 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Webserver

Post by topix » Thu Apr 20, 2017 6:54 pm

please try again with 0.5.0-rc2. We made a mistake when replacing the windows version check.

User avatar
kgschlosser
Site Admin
Posts: 3956
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 5:43 am
Location: Rocky Mountains, Colorado USA

Re: Webserver

Post by kgschlosser » Thu May 18, 2017 8:22 am

OK here is one for ya..

I am not sure what the webserver is doing when this happens. but.. if you create a firewall rule on any port doesn't matter what port it is and set it to block eventghost. the webserver plugin tries to access it. and this is causing me some grief. I figured I would try to save some time and maybe someone who knows the code would take a look see at what is going on.
webserver_firewall.jpg
If you like the work I have been doing then feel free to Image

george tirebuyer
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2013 12:25 pm

Re: Webserver

Post by george tirebuyer » Fri May 19, 2017 10:18 am

The webserver works ok until I restart Eventghost. It stops responding and I have to reboot to get it working again. Running on Win7 .o4 r1722. I'm guessing the port is not shutting down on EG exit. Is there something I need to configure? Any help is appreciated.

wysocki
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 9:23 pm
Location: Los Angeles area

Re: Webserver

Post by wysocki » Sat Jun 10, 2017 12:33 am

george tirebuyer wrote:The webserver works ok until I restart Eventghost. It stops responding and I have to reboot to get it working again. Running on Win7 .o4 r1722.
Same problem here since I installed 3.13.4!

Foune
Experienced User
Posts: 94
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 7:08 pm

Re: Webserver

Post by Foune » Tue Aug 01, 2017 3:58 pm

Hello,

I have exactly the same problem and it is really annoying as I'm tuning some plugins and I need to restart Eg several times a week.

To be more precise the port used until the reboot gets freezed, changing the port "solve" the problem. Switching back to the port don't solve it. I tried to kill all processes linked to the port using netstat kill pid blabla with no success.I tried a lot of things, the only way to get it back to normal is to restart the machine.

wysocki
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 9:23 pm
Location: Los Angeles area

Re: Webserver

Post by wysocki » Wed Aug 02, 2017 7:19 pm

Really would be great if someone could figure this out. I've tried reinstalling versions from 0.4.1.r1710 through 0.5.0-rc4 and webserver versions 3.8 through 3.13 and somehow they all now have the same problem: Restarting EG breaks webserver - have to then restart computer. LITTLE HELP PLEASE! :cry:

Post Reply