Webserver

Questions and comments specific to a particular plugin should go here.

Re: Webserver

Postby davidmark » Fri Nov 18, 2016 1:09 pm

kgschlosser wrote:i believe this issue needs to be fixed at the core for triggered events. i will make the repair and send the information over to the powers that be and see if it will get added... the reason why i think it needs to be fixed at the core is because it's really an issue related to the TriggerEvent and also having to go through all of the plugins to correct it a much larger undertaking and it will also take care of any possible problems that can arise from this issue...


but now others know what the issue is and how to fix it..


TY


I assume you mean the Broadcaster issue, not the patch for the Web server. There's no ambiguity about the Web server issue; needs to be fixed in the Web server plug-in as using "latin1" to decode query string parameters is incorrect. Still no response on the GitHub pull request. :(

Not sure I agree on the Broadcaster issue either. Should be the responsibility of the plug-in to pass properly decoded strings to TriggerEvent. In this case, the characters are coming from UDP and should clearly be decoded with UTF-8. No idea what other plug-ins may pass to TriggerEvent and a central change may break some of them.

Thanks and good luck!
davidmark
Experienced User
 
Posts: 85
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 5:25 pm

Re: Webserver

Postby Sem;colon » Thu Dec 08, 2016 2:55 pm

Hello all,

just a quick update with all the latest changes:
- bugfix (Added "self.protocol_version = 'HTTP/1.1'" for ws connections)
- bugfix (Fixed incorrect "latin1" decoding)
- some other fixes and cleanup
Attachments
__init__.py
3.13.3
(229.53 KiB) Downloaded 97 times
Sem;colon
Experienced User
 
Posts: 579
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 10:51 am
Location: Germany

Re: Webserver

Postby m19brandon » Sat Dec 31, 2016 2:50 am

Thanks for 3.13.1, no issues.
m19brandon
Experienced User
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2014 10:36 pm

Re: Webserver

Postby yokel22 » Wed Feb 01, 2017 1:23 am

I'm getting this error on start with the last couple of versions of this plugin(3.13.1, 3.13.3). Most recent one that doesn't give this error for me is v3.12.1 that Pako posted. I'm running EG 0.4.1.r1172.

WS error.jpg
yokel22
Experienced User
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2015 5:56 pm
Location: U.S. - Kansas city

Re: Webserver

Postby Foune » Sat Feb 18, 2017 8:56 pm

Same problem here
Foune
Experienced User
 
Posts: 85
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 7:08 pm

Re: Webserver

Postby topix » Mon Feb 20, 2017 4:29 pm

EG 0.4.x has no function eg.Utils.IsVista (only EG 0.5.x). I replaced it in the plugin with the code of the function. Please try the attached file.
Attachments
__init__.py
webserver 3.13.4
(229.67 KiB) Downloaded 75 times
topix
Experienced User
 
Posts: 350
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 3:43 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Webserver

Postby yokel22 » Fri Feb 24, 2017 1:48 pm

Thanks, working without error now on 4.xx
yokel22
Experienced User
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2015 5:56 pm
Location: U.S. - Kansas city

Re: Webserver

Postby eddiex666 » Thu Apr 13, 2017 1:52 pm

Hi,

just asking..
is it possible to receive json into this webserver plugin?

I am trying to receive a trap from a SMS provider and i useing webserver plugin.
When i receive a trap i see:
Webserver: Exception on handle_one_request: 'method'


Eddie
eddiex666
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:34 pm

Re: Webserver

Postby blaher » Tue Apr 18, 2017 4:44 am

topix wrote:EG 0.4.x has no function eg.Utils.IsVista (only EG 0.5.x). I replaced it in the plugin with the code of the function. Please try the attached file.



Thank you, version 3.13.3 that comes with rc1 didn't work for me with just a simple call like: http://192.168.0.17:8083/?test

3.13.4 works well.
blaher
Experienced User
 
Posts: 463
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 1:27 am

Re: Webserver

Postby topix » Thu Apr 20, 2017 6:54 pm

please try again with 0.5.0-rc2. We made a mistake when replacing the windows version check.
topix
Experienced User
 
Posts: 350
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 3:43 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Webserver

Postby kgschlosser » Thu May 18, 2017 8:22 am

OK here is one for ya..

I am not sure what the webserver is doing when this happens. but.. if you create a firewall rule on any port doesn't matter what port it is and set it to block eventghost. the webserver plugin tries to access it. and this is causing me some grief. I figured I would try to save some time and maybe someone who knows the code would take a look see at what is going on.

webserver_firewall.jpg
If you like the work I have been doing then feel free to Image
User avatar
kgschlosser
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2710
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 5:43 am
Location: Rocky Mountains, Colorado USA

Re: Webserver

Postby george tirebuyer » Fri May 19, 2017 10:18 am

The webserver works ok until I restart Eventghost. It stops responding and I have to reboot to get it working again. Running on Win7 .o4 r1722. I'm guessing the port is not shutting down on EG exit. Is there something I need to configure? Any help is appreciated.
george tirebuyer
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2013 12:25 pm

Re: Webserver

Postby wysocki » Sat Jun 10, 2017 12:33 am

george tirebuyer wrote:The webserver works ok until I restart Eventghost. It stops responding and I have to reboot to get it working again. Running on Win7 .o4 r1722.

Same problem here since I installed 3.13.4!
wysocki
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 9:23 pm
Location: Los Angeles area

Re: Webserver

Postby Foune » Tue Aug 01, 2017 3:58 pm

Hello,

I have exactly the same problem and it is really annoying as I'm tuning some plugins and I need to restart Eg several times a week.

To be more precise the port used until the reboot gets freezed, changing the port "solve" the problem. Switching back to the port don't solve it. I tried to kill all processes linked to the port using netstat kill pid blabla with no success.I tried a lot of things, the only way to get it back to normal is to restart the machine.
Foune
Experienced User
 
Posts: 85
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 7:08 pm

Re: Webserver

Postby wysocki » Wed Aug 02, 2017 7:19 pm

Really would be great if someone could figure this out. I've tried reinstalling versions from 0.4.1.r1710 through 0.5.0-rc4 and webserver versions 3.8 through 3.13 and somehow they all now have the same problem: Restarting EG breaks webserver - have to then restart computer. LITTLE HELP PLEASE! :cry:
wysocki
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 9:23 pm
Location: Los Angeles area

PreviousNext

Return to Plugin Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron