Radio?Sure!

Questions and comments specific to a particular plugin should go here.

Radio?Sure!

Postby Pako » Sun Feb 28, 2010 7:16 am

I have for those interested in internet radio broadcasting the new plugin - RadioSure.
I think that works in total satisfaction, but some deficiencies has.
The main problem is this:
Plugin receives some information needed for his activities, using parsing file RadioSure.xml.
File RadioSure.xml is not always completely up to date, Sometimes the delay is a few seconds.
I believe that with the support of the author RadioSure can be resolved in the future these shortcomings.

Download the new plugin you can here.

Of course I welcome all your comments (or thanks :) ).

Pako

EDIT 2011-04-06: download link changed to Sourceforge repository
Last edited by Pako on Sat Mar 20, 2010 5:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Pako
Plugin Developer

Re: RadioSure

Postby jitterjames » Sat Mar 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Hey Pako,

I've never used radiosure before. Does it have some advantage over mediaMonkey for listening to internet radio?
jitterjames
Experienced User

Postby Pako » Sat Mar 20, 2010 3:55 pm

jitterjames wrote:Does it have some advantage over mediaMonkey for listening to internet radio?
I think definitely.
It's the same as if you had asked whether the advantage of using a standard mouse and keyboard or the touchpad and the notebook keyboard.
Both have advantages and disadvantages of course.
I will mention a few advantages:
1) More than 12,000 stations in the package and ease of searching them
2) Less consumption of system memory
3) The possibility of simultanious recording of multiple stations

Please - try it and then here give a report on how the test went. Whether it will experience positive or negative.

Pako
Pako
Plugin Developer

Postby jitterjames » Sat Mar 20, 2010 4:29 pm

OK, thanks. I will put it on my to do list!
jitterjames
Experienced User

Re: Radio?Sure!

Postby Pako » Sat Jul 10, 2010 6:40 am