Yamaha RX-Vxxx (or similar) Ethernet Plugin!

Questions and comments specific to a particular plugin should go here.

Re: Yamaha RX-Vxxx (or similar) Ethernet Plugin!

Postby Mastiff » Sat Sep 09, 2017 9:53 pm

Great, thanks!
Mastiff
Experienced User
 
Posts: 748
Joined: Thu May 03, 2012 10:43 am

Re: Yamaha RX-Vxxx (or similar) Ethernet Plugin!

Postby Dragon470 » Tue Sep 12, 2017 11:20 pm

I have been looking and have discovered answers on both for the scene information and digital audio signal input.

For the scene information I never did implement any code for it. I found my old notes on why I didn't finish, and it is because the scene presets are just a set of variables that are to be changed when you select it. It does not even keep knowledge that a scene was selected. Each scene holds data on numerous items. If you wanted to keep track of them it would be monumental.

For the digital audio signal, I found no data slot in the YNC protocol that stores this data. I guess the display on the receiver gets it direct from a chip inside the device. At least this is the case for my RX-V775. I did check on the receiver's local http server and noticed it did not display anything like it either.


On the bright side I might take some time and implement the save, load and retrieval of the scene information now that it has been brought back to my attention.
Dragon470
Experienced User
 
Posts: 201
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 2:16 am

Re: Yamaha RX-Vxxx (or similar) Ethernet Plugin!

Postby Mastiff » Wed Sep 13, 2017 7:16 am

Hmm... OK, the format may not be possible to find. I have asked in the AVS Forum if anybody knows if that's possible to find anywhere, no answer so far. And the scene stuff sounds complicated. I see that not even the app retains memory of what scene's used. OK, workaround: Is it possible to check for what setting pattern (speaker setup) that's chosen, 1 or 2? Because all my scenes that uses Atmos (which is what I want to check for if it's not possible to find the format automatically) are using setting pattern 2, while the rest of the scenes are using setting pattern 1. From my setup it seems like the synthax is Pattern_Sel. That gives me a bunch of errors, but I'm guessing that's because you haven't implemented it. :mrgreen:
Mastiff
Experienced User
 
Posts: 748
Joined: Thu May 03, 2012 10:43 am

Previous

Return to Plugin Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests