Page 1 of 3

ffdshow

Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2007 6:37 pm
by Bartman
Is or will it be possible to enable features? It like to control cropping and deinterlacing.

Re: ffdshow

Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2007 11:48 pm
by Bartman
I found the settings in the ffdshow source.
I will add the settings I need and post them.

Re: ffdshow

Posted: Thu Nov 29, 2007 12:28 am
by Bartman
Here is an early version with some actions but all filters can be en-/disabled, regrouped and so on.
Can you give me svn access to the ffdshow plugin folder?
I'm planning to add an action to choose from a selectbox and add some more actions.

Re: ffdshow

Posted: Thu Nov 29, 2007 1:31 pm
by Bitmonster
Wow. Astonishing number of actions. SVN access is changed.

You can hide the "deprecated" actions with self.AddAction(TheAction, hidden=True) btw. They will then work for old configs as before but don't show up in the AddActionDialog anymore.

Re: ffdshow

Posted: Thu Nov 29, 2007 11:35 pm
by Bartman
I found a Bug in Slider.py
The SetValue method does not take any parameters.
I added the parameter and now the slider moves, but the value does not get updated.

What is the best way to switch between to controls?
Depending on the setting of a group of radiobuttons I want to hide one control and show another.

Re: ffdshow

Posted: Sat Dec 01, 2007 1:32 am
by Bartman
I cannot reach your svn repository.
I also have problems getting SpinNumCtrl to right size.

this has to be added to the Slider.py

Code: Select all

def SetValue(self, value):
        self.slider.SetValue(value)
        self.OnScrollChanged()

Re: ffdshow

Posted: Sat Dec 01, 2007 8:51 am
by Bitmonster
SpinNumCtrl should work fine now. You shouldn't set the size of the control (or at least make sure it is sized big enough). I have commented out the lines were you did it.

What kind of error do you get on the SVN server?

Re: ffdshow

Posted: Sat Dec 01, 2007 9:48 am
by Bartman
Bitmonster wrote:What kind of error do you get on the SVN server?
The request timed out. But it works now.

Re: ffdshow

Posted: Sun Jun 15, 2008 9:30 pm
by carmenm
First i want to say that i love this plugin, i use it everyday!

I have two feature requests:

- Having OSD response when changing a value. For example when i cahnge the delay of the subtitles with the keyboard shortcut i have an OSD response but i dont have it using the command in Evenghost. Would there be possible to have it so that i know what the current delay is?

- I would like to have the ability to change the video delay, i looked in the available commands but i couldnt find it.

Thanks

Re: ffdshow

Posted: Tue Jun 17, 2008 7:56 pm
by Bartman
carmenm wrote:- Having OSD response when changing a value. For example when i cahnge the delay of the subtitles with the keyboard shortcut i have an OSD response but i dont have it using the command in Evenghost. Would there be possible to have it so that i know what the current delay is?
If you can set the value you can also query it and use EGs OSD feature with {eg.result} as text parameter.
carmenm wrote:I would like to have the ability to change the video delay, i looked in the available commands but i couldnt find it.
I have implemented a lot but not all methods. I can look into it.

Re: ffdshow

Posted: Wed Jun 18, 2008 10:27 am
by carmenm
Thanks for you response.
I found a solution for both problems at the same time by using keyboard shortcuts. That s good for now but i would prefer using your plugin.

Anyway where do you find the message commands for FFDSHOW? i wanted to add it myself to your plugin but i couldnt find the command id i had to add.

Thanks

Re: ffdshow

Posted: Thu Jun 19, 2008 8:45 am
by Bartman
carmenm wrote:Anyway where do you find the message commands for FFDSHOW? i wanted to add it myself to your plugin but i couldnt find the command id i had to add.
I looked into the ffdshow source code. I don't know of a documentation.

Re: ffdshow

Posted: Sun Jun 22, 2008 1:00 am
by carmenm
Bartman wrote:
carmenm wrote:Anyway where do you find the message commands for FFDSHOW? i wanted to add it myself to your plugin but i couldnt find the command id i had to add.
I looked into the ffdshow source code. I don't know of a documentation.
Ok i hoped there was some doc somewhere :s

Re: ffdshow

Posted: Tue Sep 30, 2008 3:10 pm
by prostetnic
Hi I cant get this plugin to work.
I use ffdshow as video decoder in zoomplayer. When I try to use any action in the ffdshow plugin I get the error message, Application is not running!, even though I'm sure its running. I have tried several different ways of running ffdshow both with and without running video content.
Is there something obvious I miss?

I use the latest version of EventGhost 0.3.6.1476 and win xp sp3
ffdshow revision 1685 from 3:rd dec 2007
My goal is to be able to turn sharpening on and of because my audio gets out of sync when my processor gets up to 100% when running HD-resolution content

Re: ffdshow

Posted: Tue Sep 30, 2008 5:02 pm
by Bitmonster
Do you have enabled the remote control API inside ffdshow (keys & remote)?