Media Player Classic

Questions and comments specific to a particular plugin should go here.

Re: Media Player Classic

Postby Pako » Sat Mar 19, 2016 8:30 am

Why do you use a script when there is the action Media Player Classic - Retrieve various information - Get window state ?
However - this action also returns an incorrect result.
You can download the patched version (link is in the initial post).

Pako
You know flattr ? You can Image
User avatar
Pako
Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 2258
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:31 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Media Player Classic

Postby Snowbird » Sat Mar 19, 2016 4:07 pm

Hi Pako,

Thank you !! your bugfix worked !! :)
Snowbird
Experienced User
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 10:04 am

Re: Media Player Classic

Postby molitar » Fri Mar 25, 2016 7:47 am

Is it possible to change the default volume up and down from 5%? I want to use 2% for my volume control changes.
molitar
Experienced User
 
Posts: 164
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 6:44 am

Re: Media Player Classic

Postby Pako » Fri Mar 25, 2016 8:20 am

molitar wrote:Is it possible to change the default volume up and down from 5%? I want to use 2% for my volume control changes.
Of course it is possible. It's easy.
MPC-HC-def_volume_step.png
Pako
You know flattr ? You can Image
User avatar
Pako
Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 2258
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:31 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Media Player Classic

Postby xhunter » Sun Apr 17, 2016 12:36 am

hi,
I want to use the play button for "Play/Pause" which works fine,
but I also want it to do a "Reset Rate" (in case I used "Forward" button to "Increase Rate").

but when I add "Reset Rate" action under or above "Play/Pause", it messes up the play/pause action, it seems two actions get executed one play and one pause.

also, is it possible to execute download subtitle (File->Subtitle Database->Download), I can't find the action if it is there
xhunter
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2016 11:17 pm

Re: Media Player Classic

Postby Pako » Sun Apr 17, 2016 7:12 am

xhunter wrote:but when I add "Reset Rate" action under or above "Play/Pause", it messes up the play/pause action, it seems two actions get executed one play and one pause.
This is not EventGhost/MPC-HC plugin bug.
This is MPC-HC property.
You can easily verify this by using these steps (MPC-HC control manually using keyboard shortcuts):
1) Start a movie and pause playback (Space)
2) Increase rate (Ctrl-Up)
3) Pause playback (Space)
4) Reset Rate (Ctrl-R)
xhunter wrote:also, is it possible to execute download subtitle (File->Subtitle Database->Download), I can't find the action if it is there
You can add it yourself. Use action "Send user's message."
MPCHC-SendUsersMessage.png
MPCHC-SendUsersMessage.png (11.55 KiB) Viewed 3038 times
Pako
You know flattr ? You can Image
User avatar
Pako
Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 2258
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:31 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Media Player Classic

Postby xhunter » Sun Apr 17, 2016 2:00 pm

Pako wrote:This is not EventGhost/MPC-HC plugin bug.
This is MPC-HC property.
You can easily verify this by using these steps (MPC-HC control manually using keyboard shortcuts):
1) Start a movie and pause playback (Space)
2) Increase rate (Ctrl-Up)
3) Pause playback (Space)
4) Reset Rate (Ctrl-R)


I see, apparently mpc reset rate command executes its own play when triggered.
is there any ways to get the current rate status from the MPC so we can use that to decide the next action?
that would solve this problem.

also is it possible to disable "MPC-HC.NowPlaying..." logs without turning on "Log only assigned and activated events"

Pako wrote:You can add it yourself. Use action "Send user's message."
MPCHC-SendUsersMessage.png
Pako


thank you, I didn't know about that.
xhunter
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2016 11:17 pm

Re: Media Player Classic

Postby Pako » Sun Apr 17, 2016 5:20 pm

Please download a new version (the link is in the initial post).
xhunter wrote:also is it possible to disable "MPC-HC.NowPlaying..." logs without turning on "Log only assigned and activated events"
I've added a new option:
MPC-HC_NewOption.png
MPC-HC_NewOption.png (11.18 KiB) Viewed 3023 times
xhunter wrote:is there any ways to get the current rate status from the MPC so we can use that to decide the next action?
that would solve this problem.
I have not found a simple way to get the rate-state. In contrast, get play-state is relatively simple (thanks to the events of "Playstate").
So I added a new action "Get play-state". This allows you to solve your problem.
This can be done like this:
MPC-HC_PlayPause.png
MPC-HC_PlayPause.png (8.43 KiB) Viewed 3023 times
MPC-HC_Get_play-state.png
MPC-HC_Get_play-state.png (7.53 KiB) Viewed 3023 times
Note: I do not know how it will be reliable. It must be tested in the long term.

Pako
You know flattr ? You can Image
User avatar
Pako
Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 2258
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:31 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Media Player Classic

Postby xhunter » Sun Apr 17, 2016 10:14 pm

thank you very much, everything's working and it's a nice workaround.
xhunter
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2016 11:17 pm

Re: Media Player Classic

Postby nolse » Tue Aug 09, 2016 8:34 am

Hello
I use MPC-be and I can not seem to communicate.
is what this plugin is compatible?

thank you
nolse
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2016 8:27 am

Re: Media Player Classic

Postby Pako » Tue Aug 09, 2016 10:22 am

nolse wrote:I use MPC-be and I can not seem to communicate.
is what this plugin is compatible?
Unfortunately, it is not.

Pako
You know flattr ? You can Image
User avatar
Pako
Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 2258
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:31 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Media Player Classic

Postby blaher » Thu Aug 18, 2016 6:27 am

Pako wrote:Please download a new version (the link is in the initial post).


I don't get any events at all with the latest version, 2.12, whether I tick, or untick "NowPlaying" event, with EG .5 beta 3.

2.9 worked for me, with EG1722, but it seems incompatible with the beta.
blaher
Experienced User
 
Posts: 463
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 1:27 am

Re: Media Player Classic

Postby patong » Fri Aug 19, 2016 7:35 pm

It would be super if this plugin also worked with mpc-be!
patong
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 2:54 pm

Re: Media Player Classic

Postby nolse » Tue Aug 23, 2016 8:33 am

patong wrote:It would be super if this plugin also worked with mpc-be!

:)
nolse
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2016 8:27 am

Re: Media Player Classic

Postby Foune » Tue May 30, 2017 12:40 pm

Indeed, I miss the e.g / mpc plugin since I switched to mpc-be :'(
Foune
Experienced User
 
Posts: 85
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 7:08 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Plugin Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron