The Holy Bible

Questions and comments specific to a particular plugin should go here.

The Holy Bible

Postby allalone747 » Wed Sep 21, 2016 4:06 pm

Hello good day, I been reading on the forum, the great work that been done and shared with everybody, I personally been help with a project I was doing some time ago and I do appreciated and oblige.
I am not a programmer or coding, but if I get an example I can follow instructions, I am in my 60’s so learning could be bit beyond me in some ways.
I was wandering if there could be a script or plugin for the Holy Bible, where I could say a voice command
Example
Genesis chapter 1 verse 6 and
Genesis chapter 1 verse 6 to 15
Will this needed to be a python script I think everyone would like such a script, will this be impossible to complete, can this be taken from html versions of the Bible on the web? Or Maybe a version that has clickable links for an index
Thank you
Cheers :|
allalone747
Experienced User

Re: The Holy Bible

Postby kgschlosser » Thu Sep 22, 2016 1:37 am

exactly what are you wanting it to do when you say the command??? read it to you?, or just bring up the text?

and yes this can be done pretty simply depending on what you want it to do, there are already plugins made for the voice control aspect portion of it.

and there are plugins made to bring up a webpage for instance. or even if you have the bible in a text file. it could be set to bring that up. or to read it.
If you like the work I have been doing then feel free to Image
kgschlosser
Site Admin

Postby allalone747 » Thu Sep 22, 2016 6:51 am

Hello
I would like it to read it to me , when I say genesis chapter 1 verse 7 to 15 it would read verse 7 to 15 , or if was chapter 1 verse 2 it would read out just the one verse
Please say which plugins you are referring to ,and will this require a python script , your instruction will be most welcome thanks
allalone747
Experienced User

Postby kgschlosser » Thu Sep 22, 2016 1:53 pm

allalone747 wrote:Hello