Help With Broadcaster

Questions and comments specific to a particular plugin should go here.

Help With Broadcaster

Postby enobhsiw » Tue Sep 12, 2017 9:44 am

Hi,

I am very new to EG. Im trying to launch Kodi on my 'Always On' Windows 10 Enterprise x64 laptop, using the 'Wake on LAN' feature on Official Kodi Remote on my Iphone.
I tried using Broadcaster and XBMC Event Receiver aswell, and configured the UDP port to 9, but I recieve the following error:
Code: Select all
error: uncaptured python exception, closing channel <eg.CorePluginModule.XBMCEventReceiver.Server connected :9 at 0x4a1ccb0> (<type 'exceptions.UnicodeDecodeError'>:'utf8' codec can't decode byte 0xff in position 0: unexpected code byte [asyncore.pyc|read|76] [asyncore.pyc|handle_read_event|414] [C:\Program Files (x86)\EventGhost\plugins\XBMCEventReceiver\__init__.py|handle_read|110] [encodings\utf_8.pyc|decode|16])

Please help, and guide me on what I could do to achieve what I am trying to do.

Thanks in advance.
enobhsiw

Re: Help With Broadcaster

Postby kgschlosser » Wed Sep 13, 2017 7:07 pm

the problem you are having is with XBMC Event Receiver and not the broadcaster. and a WOL packet is something that is handled at the hardware level and not at the software level. I would put a support ticket in the official XBMC Support thread located here viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1562
If you like the work I have been doing then feel free to Image
kgschlosser
Site Admin

Postby enobhsiw » Wed Sep 13, 2017 9:30 pm

Thanks for the quick reply.
Will redirect my post.
enobhsiw

Postby jonib » Thu Sep 14, 2017 5:44 am

kgschlosser wrote:the problem you are having is with XBMC Event Receiver and not the broadcaster. and a WOL packet is something that is handled at the hardware level and not at the software level. I would put a support ticket in the official XBMC Support thread located here viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1562