Media Player Classic

Questions and comments specific to a particular plugin should go here.
Post Reply
MonsterMagnet
Plugin Developer
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 12:04 pm

Media Player Classic

Post by MonsterMagnet » Sat Jan 12, 2008 5:12 pm

New maintainer wanted !

Repository link
To download, use the right mouse button.

CHeitkamp
Plugin Developer
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 12:42 pm
Location: Münster / Germany

Re: Media Player Classic

Post by CHeitkamp » Wed Jul 30, 2008 5:23 pm

Added german translation to SVN

nova77
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 10:14 am

Re: Media Player Classic

Post by nova77 » Sun May 03, 2009 11:25 am

I have added support to 3 custom Pan&Scan settings in MediaPlayerClassic:

Scale to 16:9 TV
Zoom to Widescreen
Zoom to Ultra-Widescreen

Attached you'll find the updated plugin.
Attachments
MediaPlayerClassic_457.zip
(3.11 KiB) Downloaded 1289 times

maxxxim
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 12:28 pm

Re: Media Player Classic

Post by maxxxim » Sat Jun 20, 2009 2:54 pm

Can someone add "Remaining time" (default: CTRL+I, virtual key 32778) to this plugin, please?

molitar
Experienced User
Posts: 164
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 6:44 am

Re: Media Player Classic

Post by molitar » Sat Mar 20, 2010 2:34 am

Is it possible to add Open Directory to this plugin?

User avatar
Pako
Plugin Developer
Posts: 2274
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:31 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Media Player Classic

Post by Pako » Sat Mar 20, 2010 11:32 am

To the MPC plugin I have added several actions:
1) Toggle OSD Elapsed Time
2) Open Directory
3) Send user's message
4) Get recent files
Using the last two actions, you can easily open the On screen menu with the most recent open files:
OSM_example_1.jpg
OSM_example_1.jpg (20.91 KiB) Viewed 19798 times
OSM_example_2.jpg
Warning: Some new actions only works with the version of MPC Home Cinema.

The new version of the plugin you can download here.

Pako

maxxxim
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 12:28 pm

Re: Media Player Classic

Post by maxxxim » Sat Apr 24, 2010 1:29 pm

I couldn't get it work until I deleted this:
guid = "{DD75104D-D586-438A-B63D-3AD01A4D4BD3}",

Thank you, OSD elapsed time now working!

molitar
Experienced User
Posts: 164
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 6:44 am

Re: Media Player Classic

Post by molitar » Sun Apr 25, 2010 3:16 pm

I could not get this to work at all. Show OSD does not show anything.. and get recent files reports..

Error in Action: "Media Player Classic: Get recent files"
Traceback (most recent call last) (1462):
File "C:\Program Files\EventGhost\eg\Classes\ActionBase.py", line 168, in CallWrapper
File "C:\Program Files\EventGhost\plugins\MediaPlayerClassic\__init__.py", line 276, in __call__
error: (1401, 'GetSubMenu', 'Invalid menu handle.')

What maybe wrong here Pako? Am I missing something?

User avatar
Pako
Plugin Developer
Posts: 2274
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:31 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Media Player Classic

Post by Pako » Mon Apr 26, 2010 5:20 pm

molitar wrote:I could not get this to work at all. Show OSD does not show anything.. and get recent files reports..
Error in Action: "Media Player Classic: Get recent files"
Traceback (most recent call last) (1462):
File "C:\Program Files\EventGhost\eg\Classes\ActionBase.py", line 168, in CallWrapper
File "C:\Program Files\EventGhost\plugins\MediaPlayerClassic\__init__.py", line 276, in __call__
error: (1401, 'GetSubMenu', 'Invalid menu handle.')?
Yes, I know.
This error occurs if the menu is not visible (such as fullscreen or compact view).
I currently have almost completed two significant improvements of MPC plugin.
One of them is the On Screen Menu - this means that you can browse the entire MPC menu using the remote control.
Here, this problem is also. I found only one solution: if the plugin finds that the menu is not visible, switches display MPC in order to see it.
Then you can browse the menu. Once the user closes the menu browsing, the plugin will return the display to its original state.
A second enhancement is the On Screen Go To ... This means that you can (using the remote keys Up, Down, Left, Right) to set the desired time and jump on it.
Pako

User avatar
Pako
Plugin Developer
Posts: 2274
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:31 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Media Player Classic

Post by Pako » Sun May 16, 2010 7:39 am

Here is the promised improvements MPC plugin:
__init__.py
Version 1.3 experimental
(78.57 KiB) Downloaded 637 times
There are new actions Get Times, Show Menu and On Screen GoTo:

1) Get Times
This action returns (as eg.result) elapsed, remaining and total times.

2) Show Menu
MPC_Menu_Events.jpg
This action allows with use the remote control browse a MPC-HC menu.
It turned out that the menu can only browse when the MPC is in the "window mode" and his menu is visible.
If not, the plugin before opening the menu to switch the MPC window to "window mode" and after closing menu MPC window again to return to its original form.
I am in this case also used a "revolutionary" method. All the events needed to control the menu, now allocated in a special dialog box.
At the opening menu is triggered event MPC.OSD.Opened and at the closing menu is triggered event MPC.OSD.Closed.
These events can be used for disable or enable required elements in the configuration tree.

3) On-Screen GoTo
MPC_GoTo.jpg
This action allows you to use the GoTo... function just using the remote control.
There is using the same dialog for events such as in the case of the action "Show Menu".
Likewise, the events MPC.OSD.Opened and MPC.OSD.Closed are triggered.

I'm still not save this version to the SVN repository. I'll wait for your response. I need to know how you will enjoy these new actions.

Pako

molitar
Experienced User
Posts: 164
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 6:44 am

Re: Media Player Classic

Post by molitar » Mon May 31, 2010 3:30 am

Been away for a while. OK would be nice to see some example configs of how to use the new features. Secondly when I tried showing menu when full screen got an error it did not change the window to windowed mode. Also how to use the Get Times and On Screen Goto how do I use that and the background is cut off so the seconds are half cut off.

User avatar
Pako
Plugin Developer
Posts: 2274
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:31 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Media Player Classic

Post by Pako » Mon May 31, 2010 9:36 am

molitar wrote:Secondly when I tried showing menu when full screen got an error it did not change the window to windowed mode.
What error you get? What version of MPC-HC you use?
molitar wrote:Also how to use the Get Times
The function GetTimes You can use the following steps:
GetTimes_1.jpg
GetTimes_1.jpg (7.84 KiB) Viewed 19277 times
GetTimes_2.jpg
molitar wrote:and On Screen Goto how do I use that and the background is cut off so the seconds are half cut off.
What is the font you use? Try using another one. I tried many different fonts, but I never did not notice anything like that.
I found that version v1.3.1249 this function does not work (even in normal use with hot-key Ctrl-G). You must use a newer version.
I now have version v1.3.1824 and it is working properly.

Pako


Edit 2010-06-01: In reply, I was slightly confused, but now it's okay.

molitar
Experienced User
Posts: 164
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 6:44 am

Re: Media Player Classic

Post by molitar » Tue Jun 01, 2010 12:04 pm

Pako wrote:
molitar wrote:Secondly when I tried showing menu when full screen got an error it did not change the window to windowed mode.
What error you get? What version of MPC-HC you use?
molitar wrote:Also how to use the Get Times
The function GetTimes You can use the following steps:
GetTimes_1.jpg
GetTimes_2.jpg
molitar wrote:and On Screen Goto how do I use that and the background is cut off so the seconds are half cut off.
What is the font you use? Try using another one. I tried many different fonts, but I never did not notice anything like that.
I found that version v1.3.1249 this function does not work (even in normal use with hot-key Ctrl-G). You must use a newer version.
I now have version v1.3.1824 and it is working properly.

Pako


Edit 2010-06-01: In reply, I was slightly confused, but now it's okay.
The error I get is encountered and improper argument. The version I am using is build 1.3.1264.0. So I need to get a newer version of mpc-hc than the one than I have now than?

User avatar
Pako
Plugin Developer
Posts: 2274
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:31 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Media Player Classic

Post by Pako » Tue Jun 01, 2010 1:23 pm

1. Menu problem
I think to try a newer version could possibly solve the problem.
Still, I wonder if it works correctly when you use the preset "Minimal" (not fullscreen).
It is possible (but I do not know why), that in your case is not properly recognized full-screen mode.

2. GoTo problem
2.1. I think that version 1.3.1264 is already working correctly (you can try it with hot-key Ctrl-G).
2.2. You tried a different font? Solved the problem with the cut-off?

Pako

molitar
Experienced User
Posts: 164
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 6:44 am

Re: Media Player Classic

Post by molitar » Wed Jun 02, 2010 1:43 am

Pako wrote:1. Menu problem
I think to try a newer version could possibly solve the problem.
Still, I wonder if it works correctly when you use the preset "Minimal" (not fullscreen).
It is possible (but I do not know why), that in your case is not properly recognized full-screen mode.

2. GoTo problem
2.1. I think that version 1.3.1264 is already working correctly (you can try it with hot-key Ctrl-G).
2.2. You tried a different font? Solved the problem with the cut-off?

Pako
OK I need to go find newer version.. CTRL+G pulls up the Goto.. The error I get when I try show MPC menu is..

Code: Select all

 Traceback (most recent call last):
        File "wx\_core.pyc", line 14618, in <lambda>
        File "C:\Program Files\EventGhost\plugins\MediaPlayerClassic\__init__.py", line 1238, in ShowMenu
          self.DrawMenu(ix)    
        File "C:\Program Files\EventGhost\plugins\MediaPlayerClassic\__init__.py", line 1113, in DrawMenu
          width = max(width_lst)+8
      ValueError: max() arg is an empty sequence
works fine when not in full screen.. now my fullscreen is on different display so don't know if that is making the difference or not. Changing font to one of the asian font types solved the cut off problem.. the japanese font is skinnier than the the New Courier so font is not cut off with it.

Code: Select all

Media Player Classic: On Screen Go To ...
   Media Player Classic: On Screen Go To ...

Post Reply